Events

graduationGraduation  |  Friday, May 16

DCTC will hold this year’s commencement ceremony at Grace Church in Eden Prairie, Minn. This annual event honors those students who have completes their program of study and are ready to begin a new career or continue their education.


TXT2014TXT2014 |  July 28 – August 1

Dakota County Technical College is once again honored to host TXT2014: Teens eXperiencing Technical education. Girls in grades 5-7 can experience hands-on learning for many DCTC programs including transportation, technology, industrial, sience, health, design, and business! Scholarships are available.


Summer Session/Fall Semester 2014

No Classes (Memorial Day) | Monday, May 26
Summer Session begins | Monday, June 2
No Classes (4th of July) | Friday, July 4
Summer Session Ends | Friday, July 25
Fall Tuition Due | Friday, August 8
No Classes (Faculty In-service) | August 20 and 21

Fall Semester Begins | Monday, August 25
No Classes (Labor Day) | Monday, September 1
Advising Week | October 6 – 10
No Classes (Veteran’s Day) | Tuesday, November 11
No Classes (Thanksgiving) | Thursday, November 27
Fall Semester Ends | Friday, December 19


View the complete Academic Calendar and Course Schedule on the Dakota County Technical College website.

Registration is now open for Fall 2014